Introduction to MyBluePrint

On MyBluePrint, I’ve done many of the surveys and I’m going to share to you the results, and reflect upon whether I agree or disagree with them. This is a great way for me to explain a little bit more about myself to you and a way for me to even learn a little bit more about myself that I’ve never known about. Note that all of these surveys are pretty accurate, and you readers should also try them out yourself but remember that they’re not always 100% right.

My Learning Style

I recently did a survey that shows you what type of learner I am. I found out that I’m primarily a visual learner with a 46% match, the two other types were an auditory learner with 29% and a kinesthetic learner with 25%. I agree with the results because I feel like I focus on more visuals than auditory and kinesthetic. If I were to ask my friends if these types of learning are best fit for me, my friends would agree with me as they’ve seen what I’m best at.

Visual Learner

Some tips that I’ve found helpful are:

  • Underline or highlight key ideas in my notes
  • Pause, and try to create a mental image in my mind, or pause, and draw a visual representation
  • Use graphic organizers
  • Turn concepts into charts and diagrams

A study tip I found quite beneficial is to underline or highlight the main key ideas. By doing that, it will be easier to memorize and know the main ideas so you can have a better understanding.

Since I know that I’m mainly a visual learner, I should start to pay more attention to visuals. I should sit around the front of the class so I can’t lose my attention easily, making me focused on what we learn and then do better at tests.

Image by Mocho from Pixabay

Auditory Learner

Some tips that I’ve found helpful are:

  • Record yourself reading your notes and listen to them
  • Talk with someone about the topic
  • Repeat information with your eyes closed
  • Listen to recorded media related to the subject

A study tip I found beneficial is to repeat information with your eyes closed. By doing that, it makes it easier to memorize your notes. After a couple of times you do that, it basically creates a mental image of that information in your head. You get to know and memorize almost word for word, making you do better at tests.

By practicing and doing these tips, it can improve my auditory skills making it a lot easier for myself.

Some tips that I’ve found helpful are:

  • Participate in more hands-on tasks during learning
  • Use flash cards to sort concepts
  • Study in short blocks of time and give yourself breaks
  • Construct a model or representation of concepts

A study tip that I found pretty beneficial is to study in short blocks of time and give yourself breaks. If you just worked and kept on doing it for a while without taking breaks, you will tend to lose your focus, making it even harder for yourself to study.

Since I don’t really participate in many hands-on tasks, I should participate more. I should raise my hand when I’m confused at something so the teacher can clarify and go in depth with it even more, to get a better understanding of it.

My Motivations

My top two motivation factors are:

  1. Recognition
  2. Achievement

Since I now know my top motivations, I should focus on them more and advance on those fields. I know that I’m going to do best at tasks that revolve around recognition and achievement.

I will pick a career that can give me those things since it would make me feel good about myself and it would make me want to continue the love for the job.

I agree with the results since I always wanted some recognition and achievements when I do really well on an assignment, I get the highest score in the class, making me stand out from other people.

Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

My Interests

My interest type is the Sensei.

I agree with the description of my interest type because I’m drawn towards knowledge, both from learning and sharing. I’m patient, friendly and generous, I prefer to sometimes work independently.

Jobs that primarily revolve around investigative and a social trait (since my primary trait is investigative, and my secondary trait is social) would be a surgeon (90% match), neurologist (90%) and a radiologist (85%).

Those jobs require socializing because you need to have good communication skills in order to do well. You will need to investigate and solve the patients’ problems during their treatment.

My Personality

My personality type is ISTJ (The Inspector).

Some of the personality types listed in my report are introverted, sensing, thinking and judging.

My most valuable personality trait is judging because you have to at least have some logic behind your reasoning and decisions on why you did that and what seems to be the most logical way of handling a situation.

It’s important to understand my personality type to know a little bit more about myself. To be aware of my personality types, what to improve on, what to change in order to become better as a person and in the career I want.

I agree with those results because it matches me, it exactly describes me because all the facts are spot on.

Image by Pexels from Pixabay

My Knowledge

My top three subject areas are:

  1. Science
  2. Computer
  3. Mathematics

For science, the topics they include are biology, chemistry, and physics. For computer, it’s computer science and computer programming. For mathematics, it’s calculus, geometry, algebra, and finite math.

My career cluster is science, technology, engineering, and mathematics.

Some occupations someone in this career cluster would enjoy are an engineer in aerospace, a chemist, an anthropologist, and a cartographer. These careers are not suited for me since I’m not interested in them.

I agree somewhat with these results because I do like science, computer, and mathematics. The part where I don’t agree is where it lists some of the jobs that should be well matched with me. I’m not that interested in science subjects like chemistry, and things that revolve around an engineer. I feel like this part of the survey was the least accurate out of the entire thing, but it’s no big deal.

Some occupations that matched my knowledge survey results were an astronaut (84%), an astronomer (86%), and a biochemist (73%).

These jobs would be fun to do like an astronaut and an astronomer, but being a biochemist is not my type. The thing I’m aiming for is to be a surgeon, mainly a cardiologist.

Image by PublicDomainPictures from Pixabay

Those were all the results that I had gotten when I took the surveys. I hope you learned something more about me because I know I definitely did.

Leave a comment